Project #1 Mood Board

The first project of the semester. We are to create a single-page website using Zen Garden, which is a place for web designers to display their CSS and designing skills.

I’ll be giving myself a little bit of challenge and turn my cheek away from my usual feminine style. I’m going for is a comic book theme, which is something I haven’t done before. I’ve actually never picked up and read a comic book, besides the Sunday paper funnies when I was younger. I was particularly inspired by it’s bold, bright colors and the various line qualities found in the objects and figures of the drawings. Of course, the half-tone patterns are also stirring my creative juices, so strong patterns will also probably be a distinct component to my design.

I found that the ending credits of Pixar’s The Incredibles to be a good reference as well, with sharp angles and exaggerated shapes and curves, and bold colors.

Leave a Reply

